Previews
Upcoming match information

Atalanta v Frosinone

FBITA Serie A > Regular Season-18

2018-08-20 20:30:00 (This report was created at 2018-08-16 13:17:06)

Already in top form, or so it seems anyway, as Atalanta have been scoring for fun in the Europa League lately.

With Petagna gone, Zapata has taken his place in the Atlanta front line. The competition is fierce though. Reca is a new name in their midfield.

In typical newcomer fashion Frosinone have done the best to become a Serie A side. You know the picture with the newcomers signing established, but not top notch players like Perica, Crisetig, Hallfredsson, Goldaniga. and Molinaro. They are all quite decent players.

Perica, the former Udinese striker, will play alongside Ciano in their attacking line.

Very likely home win.

-Chris


Crystal Palace v Liverpool

FBENG Premier League > Regular Season-18

2018-08-20 21:00:00 (This report was created at 2018-08-16 12:58:11)

Congratulations to C Palace. Zaha is still their player and he scored one of the two goals against Fulham. Benteke did not score this time either, but he came close, once again I must say. C Kouyate played his first few minutes for the club.

Liverpool looked quite irresistible against West Ham and who can stop their front trio. J Milner played a sensational game, at least in my opinion. Pin point passes leading to goals and this old work horse is still improving his game.

Coach Klopp always knew that he wanted to sign N Keita and what a signing he is proving to be.

The odds on the away win are 100% impossible, as Crystal Palace are rarely pushovers at their own place.

-Chris


Athletic Bilbao v Leganes

FBSPA Primera División > Regular Season-18

2018-08-20 22:00:00 (This report was created at 2018-08-16 13:26:41)

When I am still at it I will back one more below evens team in Spain.

Athletic Bilbao have a new coach, Berizzo and I like him as a coach. Leganes also have a new manager, Pellegrino, the sad faced former Southampton coach. I am not so fond of Pellegrino, or I lost my trust in him when he was coaching the Saints.

The Basques have of course sold their goal keeper Kepa, but the rest of their squad looks intact.

Yuri has joined from PSG and Dani Garcia and Capa have left Eibar for Athletic Bilbao.

Leganes have lost tons of players, but they have also made numerous new signings. Pellegrino has brought Carrillo with him from Southampton and Rolan has also joined the club plus several more. More or less a new team and they will struggle, at least to start with.

Backing the Basque side.

-Chris


BATE Borisov v PSV Eindhoven

FBECUP UEFA Champions League > Play-offs-18

2018-08-21 21:00:00 (This report was created at 2018-08-20 14:52:58)

Holland are no giants in the footballing world at the moment and I think this price on the home win is worth backing.

Bate look strong, totally dominating the Belo Russian league. If they are as good as a couple of years ago when they defeated Bayern Munich in a Champions League game I cannot say, but I am happy with their present form. They have reached this round by knocking out Finnish HJK and Qarabag.

Over the two legs I am willing to accept PSV as the favourites, but surely they are underpriced in this away fixture.

H Lozano, the Mexican international, is a decent PSV striker and his colleague L De Jong is also OK, but they are no world beaters.

Dutch football has struggled of late, but Ajax look the best, in my opinion. Feyenoord, another well established Dutch team, lost 0-4 away to Trencin in a recent Europa League game. I have PSV somewhere between Ajax and Feyenoord probably at the same level as AZ.

I am speculating, but mostly I like these odds on the home win.

-Chris